Are you a member of the Cornwall Marine Network? Click here to log in

Loading Events

« All Events

Working with Maths: Agriculture (Devon Multiply)

August 2 @ 1:00 pm - 3:00 pm

2 hour course | Friday 2nd August | 13:00 – 15:00 per day | Online via Zoom | Free to all participants


Overview

Devon Multiply is funded by the UK Government and is part of the Skills for Life campaign. The project will work with employers and support the numeracy and maths upskilling of Devon’s workforce.  The project will end on 31st March 2025.

Numeracy and maths courses can help your staff to build confidence and improve their ability to understand and use maths in daily life, at home, and at work.


Course content

Working with Maths is a series of comprehensive 2-hour sessions designed to focus on the practical application of mathematics within the workplace. Emphasizing the importance of basic maths skills across a variety of sectors, this course equips participants with the tools they need to excel professionally. View the full list of courses below.

Adult Social Care Friday 26th July
Agriculture Friday 2nd August
Construction Friday 9th August
Digital and Tech Friday 16th August
Food and Drink Manufacturing Friday 23rd August
Green Jobs Friday 30th August
Hospitality / Retail Friday 6th September
Manufacturing Friday 13th September
Transport and Logistics Friday 27th September
Warehousing and Distribution Friday 4th October

 


For more information on courses and training opportunities, contact the team via email or telephone:
training@cornwallmarine.net / 01326 211382

Details

Date:
August 2
Time:
1:00 pm - 3:00 pm

Venue

Cornwall Marine Network
Maritime Business Centre Unit 7b, Falmouth Business Park, Bickland Water Road
Falmouth, Cornwall TR11 4SZ United Kingdom
+ Google Map
Website:
www.cornwalllmarine.net

Leave A Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Close
Compare
Wishlist 0
Open Wishlist Page Continue Shopping